Wedding Photography

Wedding Albums- Should You Invest in One?

In this digital age, all of my brides want a FlashDrive of their images, which I think is great. Please, make as many 4x6s and 5x7s as you would like. But what about an album? So many brides still seem interested in purchasing a wedding album, and as a bride myself just a few short years ago, I can understand why. There is something still beautiful about having and holding something that contains the memories of one of the most special days in your life. I love looking at my wedding album, even three years after the wedding! And so many of my friends and family enjoyed checking it out too. With quality photos created by a professional sometimes the internet and social media postings just don’t do it justice. If you are working with a high-end photographer they will have top-of-the-line products to offer you. I have 3 levels of books I offer my clients, from my big and burly albums to a more economically choice.

Wedding-Photography-in-Crested-Butte-RSO-  (14 of 15)
BayLeaf Series- My top, end books

My BayLeaf Series comes in a hard-cover box wrapped in photos. The BayLeaf albums have a host of cover options including photo on acrylic, photo on canvas and photo on metal. This series also has fabric options such as leather and suede to be mixed with the photos or used solely to create the perfect tone to your album. These books have thick pages and lay flat with no gutter to show-off our panos from the day. They are really amazing books- solid and sturdy and going to last for a lifetime.

Wedding-Photography-in-Crested-Butte-RSO-  (13 of 15)
Mix and match leather and fabric options.
Wedding-Photography-in-Crested-Butte-RSO-  (12 of 15)
Put an inscription on the cover!

I think of wedding albums as the first family heirloom. It is the start of your family. As great as digital photos are- they make it easy to share with all your friends, and even people you don’t know well, and allow you to make endless prints, there is just nothing like holding an album like from my BayLeaf series and flipping through this gold-gilded pages taking your time to enjoy the memories laid in the pages.

Wedding-Photography-in-Crested-Butte-RSO-  (11 of 15)
Gold, silver and multi-colored gilding.
Wedding-Photography-in-Crested-Butte-RSO-  (7 of 15)
Thick pages that won’t bend or tear.

I find myself looking through my albums much more often then I search through my computer for my digital files and scroll through them. I spend enough time at my computer, I don’t need my “time to enjoy the old-days” time to be in front of it as well. And to me, it is worth spending the extra cash to have something really nice that not only will look great but will last me forever. I find it worth the investment and so do a lot of my clients. And sometimes you can get a discount for the second album for mom and dad- so it’s always worth asking!

Wedding-Photography-in-Crested-Butte-RSO-  (6 of 15)
No gutter let’s you spread your photos across two pages.
Wedding-Photography-in-Crested-Butte-RSO-  (3 of 15)
Different sizes and levels for different budgets

Crested Butte Wedding Photography by Crested Butte’s Photography Studio, Third Eye Photography.

Crested Butte Wedding Photographer and Owner, Rebecca Ofstedahl from Third Eye Photography is anything but your average Crested Butte wedding photographer. Each wedding is treated with care and creativity unsurpassed by other Crested Butte wedding photography studios. Your wedding day is carefully crafted to offer one of a kind unique photography in the Crested Butte area.

 

1 thought on “Wedding Albums- Should You Invest in One?”

Leave a Reply

